TOPEKA (KSNT) – Scott Schwab has been declared the winner in the race for Kansas Secretary of State.

Schwab defeated Democrat Jeanna Repass and Libertarian Cullene Lang in the Kansas General Election. Schwab will continue in his role as the Secretary of State.

With 84% of the vote counted, Schwab received 57%, Repass received 39% and Lang received 3%.