Kansas reduces travel restrictions to certain Colorado counties


TOPEKA (KSNT) – The state has asked Kansans to quarantine if they have visited certain Colorado counties. Last week, Kansas asked residents to quarantine if they had traveled anywhere in Colorado.

Anyone who traveled to the following Colorado counties on or after May 6 is supposed to quarantine unless they have been fully vaccinated for coronavirus or been diagnosed with the disease during the last six months: Adams, Arapahoe, Archuleta, Bent, Chaffee, Conejos, Crowley, City and County of Denver, Douglas, Elbert, El Paso, Fremont, Huerfano, Jefferson, Lake, Larimer, Park, Phillips, Pueblo, Rio Blanco, San Juan, Teller and Weld.

“We recognize that adding Colorado to the quarantine list presented challenges to those living in the border communities,” said Dr. Lee Norman, state health secretary. “As such, we looked at all of the Colorado counties individually and added those core counties that were 3x higher than the rate of Kansas.”

The state asks people to quarantine for seven days with a negative test or 10 days without a test.

People are also expected to quarantine if they have:

  • Traveled on or after May 6 to the countries of Cabo Verde, India, Maldives and Seychelles.
  • Traveled on or after April 22 to Minnesota or the countries of Argentina, Bahrain, Croatia, Cyprus, Sweden and Turkey.
  • Traveled on or after April 8 to Pennsylvania or the country of Uruguay.
  • Traveled on or after March 26 to Delaware, Michigan or Rhode Island.
  • Traveled on or after March 12 to the country of State of Palestine.
  • Traveled between April 22 and May 6 to Aruba or France.
  • Traveled between April 8 and May 6 to Andorra, Bermuda, Curacao, Poland or Serbia.
  • Traveled between March 26 and May 6 to Hungary.
  • Traveled between March 12 and May 6 to New Jersey or New York.
  • Attended any out-of-state mass gatherings of 500 or more where individuals do not socially distance (6 feet) and wear a mask.
  • Been on a cruise ship or river cruise on or after March 15, 2020.

Copyright 2021 Nexstar Media Inc. All rights reserved. This material may not be published, broadcast, rewritten, or redistributed.

Trending Stories