7 Kansas women to receive Women of Influence Award

GO Topeka_157419

TOPEKA, Kan. (KSNT) – The 2019 Women’s Initiative Committee announced the recipients of the Women of Influence awards Monday afternoon.

The awards go to women who have demonstrated excellence in serving and representing the community on a local, state or national level.

The recipients are as follows:

  • Cassandra Taylor – Woman of Influence
  • Joan Wagnon – Emeritus Award
  • Jennifer Harader – Outstanding Entrepreneur
  • Danielle Hall – Distinguished Mentor
  • Vicki Arnett – Community Service
  • Maria Stover – Education
  • Nicole Revenaugh – Rising Star

The women will receive their awards during a ceremony on August 22 from 5:30 p.m. to 7:30 p.m. at the Hilton Garden Inn.

To find more information on the awards and to reserve your spot to attend the ceremony, click here.

Copyright 2020 Nexstar Inc. All rights reserved. This material may not be published, broadcast, rewritten, or redistributed.

Trending Stories