Clash of ‘Jeopardy!’ titans ends with $1 million win


This photo provided by Sony shows Brad Rutter, Larissa Kelly and David Madden with Alex Trebek, winners of the first-ever “Jeopardy!” team championship, Tuesday, March 5, 2019 in in Burbank, Calif. With $1 million at stake, a big Daily Double bet by Rutter positioned his team for a runaway victory as the quiz show’s “All-Star […]

The first-ever “Jeopardy!” team championship came down to a clash of the titans, Ken Jennings vs. Brad Rutter.

With a big Daily Double bet, Rutter positioned his team for a runaway victory as the “All-Star Games” ended Tuesday.
Rutter and teammates Larissa Kelly and David Madden split the top $1 million prize, with Jennings, Matt Jackson and Monica Thieu sharing $300,000.
Colby Burnett, Pam Mueller and Alan Lin took third place and $100,000.
Rutter entered the contest as the top winner on any game show with a haul of $4.3 million in regular and tournament “Jeopardy!” play.
Jennings was a 74-game winner and top moneymaker in the quiz show’s non-tournament competition with $2.5 million.

Copyright 2021 Nexstar Inc. All rights reserved. This material may not be published, broadcast, rewritten, or redistributed.

Trending Stories