Republican candidate Kris Kobach has officially conceded in the Kansas race for governor.

The final, unofficial totals were:

  • Democrat Laura Kelly with 489,337 votes
  • Republican Kris Kobach with 443,346 votes
  • Independent Greg Orman with 66,163 votes
  • Libertarian Jeff Caldwell with 18,898 votes
  • Independent Rick Kloos with 18,898 votes

(3556 of 3556 precincts reporting)

. The race was called in Kelly’s favor around 9 p.m.

A spokesperson for Laura Kelly’s campaign said around 10:30 p.m. that the GOP candidate called Kelly to congratulate her on the win in the governor race.

KSNT was on scene as Kobach gave a concession speech.