Severe thunderstorm watch issued for 23 Kansas Counties

Local News
Severe Weather Generic_1554242890869.PNG-118809306.jpg

TOPEKA, Kan. (KSNT) – The National Weather Service issued a severe thunderstorm watch for almost two dozen Kansas counties Thursday evening.

The watch was issued just before 8:00 p.m. and lasts until 3:00 a.m. on Friday morning.

The counties included are Shawnee, Douglas, Wabaunsee, Osage, Brown, Jackson, Jefferson, Marshall, Nemaha, Riley, Pottawatomie, Morris, Lyon, Geary, Franklin, Coffey, Anderson, Clay, Cloud, Ottawa, Republic, and Washington Counties.

Copyright 2020 Nexstar Inc. All rights reserved. This material may not be published, broadcast, rewritten, or redistributed.

Trending Stories