Tornado warnings issued for Marshall, Nemaha counties


Photo from Penny Hasenkamp/Baileyville

UPDATE 6:45 P.M.: The National Weather Service added a Tornado Warning for Nemaha County. That warning expired at 7:30 p.m.

For a recap, watch our coverage below.

UPDATE 6:30 p.m.: The National Weather Service issued a second Tornado Warning for Marshall County.

This includes Frankfort, Home and Vermillion.

That is expected to expire at 7 p.m.

MARSHALL COUNTY, Kan. (KSNT) – The National Weather Service issued a Tornado Warning for Marshall County early Friday evening.

This included Axtell and Summerfield.

The warning expired at 5:30 p.m., but our KSNT Storm Track Weather team is keeping a close eye on the potential for severe weather across our viewing area.

Copyright 2020 Nexstar Broadcasting, Inc. All rights reserved. This material may not be published, broadcast, rewritten, or redistributed.

Trending Stories